Complaints Authorization Committee

The Complaints Authorization Committee is responsible for reviewing allegations relating to professional practice of registrants referred by the Registrar’s Office.

Members :

  • Current Board Members

Disciplinary Panel

The Disciplinary Panel is responsible for considering complaints referred by the Complaints Authorization Committee.

Members :

  • Denise O’Brien (Chair)
  • Mike Batt
  • Sheldon Baines
  • Barry Downey
  • Walter Fleming
  • Jeff Fost
  • Kristina Myers
  • Sandi Osmond
  • Heather Seeley
  • Debi Snow
  • Wanda Spurrell
  • Deep Upadhyay
  • Sarah Way
  • Ron Sheppard, public rep.
  • Robert Williams, public rep.
  • Yvonne Young, public rep.

Expanded Practice Advisory Committee

The committee is responsible for developing, reviewing and recommending the standards, limitations and conditions under which a pharmacist may administer a drug or substance via inhalation or injection to a patient and advising on future expansions to the pharmacist’s scope of practice, helping the Board meet its goals of protecting the public and optimizing the use of pharmacy professionals’ skills.

Members :

  • Gerri Thompson, public rep. (Chair)
  • Sheldon Baines
  • Gregory Batt
  • Richard Coombs
  • Debbie Kelly
  • Rolanda Lavallee, CRNNL
  • H. Russell Lake, CPSNL
  • Chad Parsons
  • Heather Ryan

Finance and Audit Committee

The committee is responsible for overseeing, reviewing, developing recommendations and advising the Board and Registrar on the financial operation of the NLPB.

Members :

  • Taggarty Norris (Chair)
  • Shirlene Murphy
  • Chad Parsons
  • Colleen Squires
  • Gerri Thompson

Joint Committee on Structured Practice Experience

The committee makes recommendations to the Newfoundland and Labrador Pharmacy Board and the Council of the School of Pharmacy on all matters pertaining to the structured practice experience program including the placement of students, appointment and orientation of preceptors, educational materials and methods of evaluation to be used during the practice experience periods.

Members (Board Representatives):

  • Pamela Carter
  • Ray Gulliver
  • Evelena Verge

Professional Development Review Committee

The committee is responsible for developing, reviewing and making recommendations regarding the current continuing education and professional development program for pharmacists and pharmacy technicians; developing, reviewing and making recommendations regarding the accreditation of professional development programs; advising on future expansions to professional development and continuing competency supporting the Board in its goals of protecting the public and maintaining quality assurance; and conducting the annual Professional Development Audit.

Members :

  • Lois Battcock
  • Shawn Bugden
  • Amy Clarke
  • Scott Dawe
  • Renee Harris
  • John Hawboldt
  • Debbie Kelly
  • Derek Long
  • Jody Pomeroy
  • Stefan Rideout
  • Jason Ryan
  • Colleen Squires
  • Jillian Thorne
  • Deep Upadhyay
©2020 Newfoundland & Labrador Pharmacy Board